AWS Certified Machine Learning Specialty
Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

AWS Certified Machine Learning exam description

AWS Certified Machine Learning Specialty exam (MLS-C01) validates an examinee’s ability to build, train, tune, and deploy machine learning (ML) models using the AWS Cloud.

Before starting the journey of this certification exam, we recommend to pass the AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate.

This certification validates a deep understanding of how to select and justify the appropriate Machine Learning approach for a given business problem.

For instance, candidates who want to pass AWS Machine Learning Specialty certification should know how to identify appropriate AWS services to implement ML solutions. Furthermore, you should be able to design and implement scalable, cost-optimized, reliable, and secure Machine Learning solutions.

The AWS Machine Learning Specialty covers the following topics:  S3 data lakes, AWS Glue and Glue ETL, Kinesis data streams, firehose, and video streams, DynamoDB, Data Pipelines, AWS Batch, and Step Functions, Using scikit_learn, Data science basics, Athena and Quicksight, Elastic MapReduce (EMR), Apache Spark and MLLib, Feature engineering (imputation, outliers, binning, transforms, encoding, and normalization), Ground Truth, Deep Learning basics, Tuning neural networks and avoiding overfishing, Amazon SageMaker in-depth, Regularization techniques, Evaluating machine learning models (precision, recall, F1, confusion matrix, etc.), High-level ML services: ComprehendTranslatePollyTranscribeLexRekognition, and more, Security best practices with machine learning on AWS.

Refer to the AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty Exam Guide

We provide 3 practice tests (60 questions each) with the entire exam’s worth of questions. Wich enables you to confirm your mastery of the topics and provides you with the confidence you’ll need to take the exam.

Finally, to take these AWS Machine Learning Specialty practice exams, in the same manner as the real exam conditions, our exams are timed (130 minutes). Therefore, you’ll know when you’re taking more time than the official test allows, and at the end of the test. You’ll receive a personal breakdown of the questions you answered correctly and incorrectly to improve your knowledge and make you more prepared to pass the real exam.

Good luck and Cloud The Door!

Real Exam Format and Information

Exam Name: AWS Certified Machine Learning – SpecialtyExam Code: MLS-C01
Exam Duration: 170 MinutesExam Format: Multiple Choice and Multiple Answer Type
Number of Questions: 65Passing score: 75%
Exam Cost: $300Eligibility/Pre-Requisite: None
Certification Validity: 3 yearsExam Languages: English, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese

aws certified cloud practitioner

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner